Domino Records to release music from Submarine by Alex Turner

by Daniel Haim

A 6 track EP of original songs by Alex Turner from the film Submarine will be released by Domino on Tuesday the 15th of March 2011. Submarine, the debut film from Richard Ayoade, based on the novel by Joe Dunthorne, will be shown in British cinemas from the 18th of March. The movie was in the Official Festival Selection at Sundance last month.

The EP will be available in North America via digital download.

Tracklisting is as follows:

1 Stuck On The Puzzle (Intro)
2 Hiding Tonight
3 Glass In The Park
4 It’s Hard To Get Around The Wind
5 Stuck On The Puzzle
6 Piledriver Waltz

Submarine is a coming of age comedy set in Swansea following 15 year old Oliver Tate (Craig Roberts) through the impending break-up of his parents’ marriage and his first relationship.