Ringo Deathstarr release new compilation album ‘Sparkler’

Following on from the success of their debut album “Colour Trip”, released earlier this year, Club AC30 Records release a compilation of vintage Ringo Deathstarr tracks, on vinyl LP “Sparkler”.

The Austin, Texas based band have fused their initial self-released five track EP with the follow up single “In Love” / “Summertime” and two extra tracks to make the “Sparkler” compilation. There will be three limited versions of vinyl available – transparent with silver glitter, transparent blue with silver glitter, and white & blue swirly vinyl.

Ringo Deathstarr are currently on tour in the USA & Canada with …Trail Of Dead, before heading over to Japan for Fuji Rock Festival, and then to Europe for various festivals including OFF in Poland, Way Out West in Sweden and Oya in Norway.

UK Tour Dates Announced:

Mon 1st August – Ruby Lounge, Manchester
Tue 2nd August – Hoxton Bar & Grill, London

Sparkler Tracklisting


1. Swirly
2. Starrsha
3. Some Kind Of Sad
4. Down On You
5. Sweet Girl


1. In Love
2. Summer Time
3. Rats Live On No Evil Star
4. Your Town

Ringo Deathstarr are also already recording their second album, due for release in January 2012.