The 21st Anniversary of Glamour Women of the Year Awards

by Daniel Haim

Glamour Magazine is presenting tonight at Carnegie Hall in New York the 21st edition of Glamour Women of the Year Awards honoring a number of extraordinary women for their efforts, talents and amazing qualities that influence women around the world. The winners of the 2011 WOTY include: Jennifer Lopez, Tory Burch, Laura Bush, Barbara Bush and Jenna Bush Hager, Chelsea Handler, Withelma ‘T’ Ortiz-Macey, Gabrielle Giffords, Lea Michele, Cindy Sherman, Esraa Abdel Fattah, and Gloria Steinmen that will be awarded with the special Lifetime Achievement.

Glam Rock watches will be part of this great event by donating a piece of its latest SoBe collection. A Sobe stainless steel chronograph with gold Saffiano leather strap that will be gifted to all VIP guests and honorees. Glam Rock’s is honored to be able to celebrate all these extraordinary women and the 21st birthday of the WOmen of the Year Award.

More information on the winner and honoress are available here.

More information on the Glam Rock collections